Reviews

Reviews

Had a great time for Chef Alma’s birthday dinner.

16807322_1612880985394351_6632869060313215613_n.jpg

Had a great time for Chef Alma’s birthday dinner. Love family and friends. The service and food was fabulous! Thank you to the team at Flat Rock Wood Room. Jamie Guay you and your team are awesome. We felt right at home.

Kelly Kelch
February 19, 2017

Wonderful feast

I visited your restaurant today for lunch with my husband, sister and brother-in-law. We were out on a day trip and it was my job to pick our place for lunch. We all agree that I hit a home run by picking Flat Rock Wood Room. I see why Trip Advisor lists you in their list of top restaurants in the Hendersonville area. The pulled pork is fabulous and the cornbread is to die for! I had the sandwich and the hubbys got the platters. My sister got the brisket stack sandwich and loved it. Our waitress was very knowledgeable and helpful as we were navigating the menu for the first time. We also
enjoyed the desserts. My husband and I shared a piece of strawberry cake and my sister and her husband got the chocolate raspberry cake. What a delight they were. You don’t often find homemade, made from scratch desserts. We will be back. You are definitely worth the drive up the mountain.

Karen
July 1, 2017

What a great night

We went to celebrate a new job and boy did we luck out with Nick as our waiter. He was great, took great care of us without being over bearing, it really allowed us to enjoy our meal. I tried the Flat Rock Salad, it was terrific and the apple vinaigrette was wonderful. Charley had the Brisket which he always enjoys and Ben had the BBQ Pizza and I had the Margareta …we also ordered the Pretzel for an appetizer, with the beer cheese sauce, it was excellent. I ended up sharing the Flat rock Salad, it really was a “meal” in itself!
We just had one of the nicest nights out in a long time and next time we will request Nick, though all the servers have always been nice. It just was a great time!

Charley & Kathy Paskus
May 12, 2017

the food was great and

the food was great and the rub was out of this world.

tyler
April 25, 2017

Chef Alma’s birthday dinner

Kelly_Kelch3.jpg

Had a great time for Chef Alma’s birthday dinner. Love family and friends. The service and food was fabulous! Thank you to the team at Flat Rock Wood Room. Jamie Guay you and your team are awesome. We felt right at home.

Kelly Kelch
February 19, 2017

We were delighted to have friends take us to the Flat Rock Wood Room

Being new to the area we were delighted to have friends take us to the Flat Rock Wood Room in Hendersonville, NC. The aroma of smoke greeted us in the parking lot and it just kept getting better. The waiter was pleasant and very knowledgeable about the food and preparation. Descriptions of the specials were so tempting we never opened the menu. I devoured the Wagyu burger with onion straws, candied bacon and one of their house made barbecue sauces on brioche roll. It was delicious, juicy and had some nice heat to it. My husband had the Hog Wing Platter which was hog shanks that had been wood smoked and fried and then dipped in blues hog sauce served over buttered red skin mashed potatoes. They both came with sides that were also excellent. We knew we had to try a dessert so we shared the ginger cake layered with butter cream….also made in house. I usually do not care for ginger cake but I am now a believer. Having owned two restaurants and a catering business it was a pleasure to have such an excellent experience from start to finish and observe how much pride is taken in the preparation and service of their food. They pride themselves on consistency and quality products. We will have to return to work our way through the menu! A big thumbs up!!!!

February 15, 2017

We were delighted to have friends take us to the Flat Rock Wood Room

30285096-0C4B-4044-BB1A-E2ED4E21F602.JPG

Being new to the area we were delighted to have friends take us to the Flat Rock Wood Room in Hendersonville, NC. The aroma of smoke greeted us in the parking lot and it just kept getting better. The waiter was pleasant and very knowledgeable about the food and preparation. Descriptions of the specials were so tempting we never opened the menu. I devoured the Wagyu burger with onion straws, candied bacon and one of their house made barbecue sauces on brioche roll. It was delicious, juicy and had some nice heat to it. My husband had the Hog Wing Platter which was hog shanks that had been wood smoked and fried and then dipped in blues hog sauce served over buttered red skin mashed potatoes. They both came with sides that were also excellent. We knew we had to try a dessert so we shared the ginger cake layered with butter cream….also made in house. I usually do not care for ginger cake but I am now a believer. Having owned two restaurants and a catering business it was a pleasure to have such an excellent experience from start to finish and observe how much pride is taken in the preparation and service of their food. They pride themselves on consistency and quality products. We will have to return to work our way through the menu! A big thumbs up!!!!

Lynne
December 18, 2016

BBQ Christmas

The kids came from NJ and FL so we decided to have a Carolina BBQ dinner for Christmas. Without the help of Jamie and his talented kitchen we could not have done it. St Louis Ribs, brisket, pulled chicken, corn bread, unreal potato salad and cole slaw…it was all perfect. All the sauces, including Angela’s special mustard sauce stood at the ready but everything had such great flavor that lots had their dishes “straight”! Even had leftover collard greens cold for breakfast. Yum!
Thanks y’all!

David
December 28, 2016

Great food!

Our famiy stopped in while visiting Hendersonville & what a delight!

Ribs and collards were awesome!

I’d love to know the ingredients!

Donna Barnette
January 1, 2017

Wow

Nick the best waiter ever!!! His explanation of the menu was outstanding. Please keep the hog wings. Best thing I ever ate!!

Bill
January 28, 2017

Great food, great service, great fun

A friend and I had lunch out on the patio today. The food was delicious. We shared off each other’s plates because the decision of what to order was so difficult. The waitress was wonderful while providing information about the food and the area. Then the manager, Jamie Guay came over and spoke to us. It was really a special day and we feel like we made new friends at our new lunch place.

Jennifer
October 28, 2016

GREAT

Great food. I strongly recommend the green beans delicious! Their pizzas are wonderful and so is the corn bread. We received excellent service from Sarah our waiter.❤️😄

Sarah Landre
October 21, 2016

Excellent

Food was beyond excellent! We will definitely return! The General Manager, Jamie, was beyond helpful! Our waitress was awesome too! I just hate I didn’t catch her name! Food was excellent, awesome, delicious etc!!

Lora
October 22, 2016

Excellent Food

We just visited Flat Rock Wood Room. The food was excellent. The extreme platter was the best BBQ I ever had. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a great place.

Sherri Everett
October 19, 2016

I love the St. Louis style ribs

.

The Flat Rock Wood Room has the most delicious ribs. I love the collard greens! The staff is always so warm and friendly every time I go there!

Michael
October 1, 2016

Ashley: Great Service

Our party of five visited The Woodroom on Sunday, September 25, 2016 for dinner.

As usual the food was delicious, promptly, and visually well served.

The primary reason for this review though
is the quality of our table service provided by Ashley. She was excellent. Ashley was
patient, helpful, knowledgeable, fun and she made our dinner experience even better.

We will ask for Ashley the next time we visit the Woodroom, and we look forward to it.

Thank you Ashley, and thank you Flat Rock Woodroom.

Doyle
September 30, 2016

Required field